print

Fee Schedule

Criminal Offenses 
To make credit card payments on line click the link below.

www.officialpayments.com   

You may also make payments on the phone at 1-800-272-9829. 
We accept cashier's checks and money orders.
We accept local checks.
We do accept VISA or Mastercard payments by phone or in person.

We do make Time Payment Agreements under certain conditions. There is an additional $25.00 fee added to the fine if the fine is not paid in full by the thirtieth (30th) day after the first payment is made.
The additional fee is a requirement of State Law and cannot be waived by the court.

How Payments Can Be Made
Payments can be made in person at the office during regular office hours, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4: 30 p.m.
Payments can be made through the US Post Office, Federal Express and UPS.

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 150423
Lufkin, Texas, 75915-0423 
 
Physical Address

Justice of the Peace Pct. 2
2219 North John Redditt Dr.
Lufkin Texas, 75904

Please make check, money order, or cashiers check payable to Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2.


FEE SCHEDULE FOR JUSTICE COURT SUITS
Justice Court Fees Service Fees
Filing Fee $31.00 Constable $90.00 $121.00
Abstract of Judgement $5.00 County Clerk $16.00 $21.00
Writ of Possession $5.00 Constable $90.00 $95.00
Writ of execution $5.00 Constable $175.00 $180.00
Subpoena (plus $10.00 attached to subpoena for witness) $5.00 Constable $90.00 $95.00
Jury Fee $5.00     $5.00
Writ of Garnishment (Must have attorney) $5.00 Constable $175.00 $180.00
FEE SCHEDULE FOR SMALL CLAIMS COURT SUITS
Small Claims Court Fees Service Fees
Filing Fee $31.00 Constable $90.00 $121.00
Abstract of Judgement $5.00 County Clerk $16.00 $21.00
Writ of execution $5.00 Constable $175.00 $180.00
Subpoena (plus $10.00 attached to subpoena for witness) $5.00 Constable $90.00 $95.00
Jury Fee $5.00     $5.00
Writ of Garnishment $5.00 Constable $175.00 $180.00
FEE SCHEDULE FOR EVICTIONS
Fees Justice of the Peace Constable County Clerk Total
Notice to Vacate $-0- $15.00 $-0- $15.00
Filing Fee for Petition/ Citations $31.00 $90.00 $_0- $121.00
Writ of Possession $5.00 $90.00 $-0- $95.00
Abstract of Judgement $5.00 $-0- $16.00 $21.00
SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES FOR TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS
Attention:
A traffic violation committed in a construction or maintenance work zone when workers are present - the fine amount is doubled. Transportation Code 542.404
Juveniles must appear with parent or guardian on any violation received.
Speeding Posted Limit to 76 MPH
$165.00
Speeding 77 - 81
$170.00
Speeding 82 - 86
$175.00
Speeding 87 - 91
$180.00
Speeding 92 - 96
$185.00
Speeding 97 - 101
$225.00
Speeding 102 +
$275.00
Exhibition of acceleration
$225.00
Permitting unlicensed operator to drive
$125.00
No drivers license
$125.00
Expired drivers license
$125.00
Drivers license restriction
$125.00
Ran stop sign or stop light
$155.00
No tail light or head light
$155.00
Wrong side of road/ NOT PASSING
$155.00
Failure to control speed
$155.00
Operate unregistered motor vehicle
$120.00
No valid MVI certificate
$120.00
Child restraint device or safety seat violation
$175.00
Failure to use safety restraints
$155.00
Non-approved tinted glass
$135.00
Open container in vehicle
$170.00-$270.00
Over Tandem Axle/Gross Weight 0 - 4999 lbs.
$195.00
Over Gross Weight 5,000 - 10,000 lbs.
$445.00
Over Gross Weight 10,000 + lbs.
$820.00
Over Registered Weight
$170.00
Overwidth, Overheight, Overlength
$140.00
Record of duty status violation
$120.00
False record of duty status
$195.00
No annual D.O.T. inspection
$150.00
Inadequate vehicle bed
$170.00
No I.D. markings on commercial vehicle
$170.00
Hazardous material violation
$275.00
Lease violations
$220.00
Safety violations
$175.00
Water safety violation
$145.00
No hunting/fishing license
$120.00
Public intoxication
$170.00
Disorderly conduct
$170.00
Minor in possession of alcoholic beverage
$170.00
Violation of State Litter Abatement Law
$220.00
No proof of liability insurance
$335.00
Failure to appear
$250.00
No TXDOT certificate of registration of insurance
$150.00
*Approximately one half of your fine is mandated state fees.
Dismissal of Certain Offenses:
The court under the following conditions can dismiss certain offenses with a $20.00 dismissal fee.
  • Inspection of vehicle - if the inspection had not been out over 60 days and the vehicle was inspected within 10 working days of offense. ($20.00 dismissal fee)
  • Expired registration - if the registration had not been out over 60 days and the vehicle was registered within 10 working days of the offense. ($20.00 dismissal fee)
  • No insurance - if you can provide proof of financial responsibility at the time you received the ticket. (No fee)

 

If you were charged with a violation that is not listed on the Schedule of Acceptable Fines you may contact our office for the fine amount.