Community Supervision (probation) is the lawful practice of the placement of a defendant by a court under a continuum of programs and sanctions, with conditions imposed by the court for a specified period of time.

The primary roles of the Community Supervision and Corrections Department are to promote public safety and to promote lawful behavior by defendants in the community.

Angelina County CSCD Vision Statement

The Angelina County Community Supervision and Corrections Department is dedicated to providing justice and safety in the community Through:

  • Utilizing a community corrections approach that is evidence based, community oriented and instills within the individual accountability and responsibility for their actions;
  • Developing and maintaining a strong collaborative partnership with all criminal justice and human service agencies involved in the community;
  • Supporting all victims by providing restorative justice interventions;
  • Encouraging the growth and well being of all staff.
Community Benefit
  • Most offenders in the community under supervision are taxpaying members of society.
  • The cost of incarceration in prison is about $40.00 per day, while the cost to supervise nonviolent offenders in the community is $2.00 per day.
  • Offenders supervised in the community pay up to $60.00/month in supervision (user) fees to local departments.
  • Offenders are required to pay court costs, fines, attorney fees, as well as restitution to the victims of their crimes.
  • Offenders contribute over 31,000 hours of non-paid labor to local nonprofit agencies through community service.


Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 908
Lufkin, TX 75902-0908

  • Phone 936-634-3976
  • Fax 

Unit Supervisors
Beverly Baker – 936-633-7664
Dustin Fore – 936-633-7646
Lynn Hamel – 936-633-7656

Accounts Manager
Lucy Reyes 936-633-7659

Juanita Aguilar 936-633-7640

Offender Assessment Coordinators
Jacquelyn Nash 936-633-7650
Cassey Cox 936-633-7661

Court Liasion (Felony)
Luke Holcomb 936-633-7678

Court Liason (Misdemeanor)
Richard Grimmett 936-633-7654

Residential Placement Specialist
Jane Hodges 936-633-7652

Casework Technicians
Shelby Linton 936-633-7657
Elvia Santana 936-633-7662

TAIP Coordinator
Michelle Greening 936-633-7647

Felony Supervision Officers
Michael Bennett 936-633-7638
Mark French 936-633-7651
Cheryl Hester 936-633-7672
Tracy Portwood 936-633-7649
Erica Segura 936-633-7616

Misdemeanor Supervision Officers
Jessica Burnett 936-633-7645
Christopher Harris 936-633-7666
Aric Hancock 936-633-7653
David Petersen 936-633-7641

Specialized Supervision Officers
Caleb Bunn – Sex Offender Officer & Senior Officer 936-633-7667
Everardo Compean – High Risk Offender Officer 936-633-7644
Ruth Contreras – High Risk Offender Office 936-633-7670
Amy Freeman – Pre-Trial Diversion Officer 936-633-7677
Krystal Garcia – Drug Court Officer 936-633-7671
Melvin Hicks – SAFPF Coordinator 936-633-7639
Paly Jackson – Senior Officer/SAFPF Drug Court Officer 936-633-7655
Ireyda Martin – Mentally Impaired Offender Officer 936-633-7660