Tax Assessor Collector

Seated: Billie Page, Teresa Anthony Standing: Terri Collier, Tonia LaForge
Seated: Billie Page, Teresa Anthony Standing: Terri Collier, Tonia LaForge

Main Office:

606 E Lufkin Ave, Lufkin, TX  75901

Mailing Address:

P O Box 1344, Lufkin, TX  75902-1344

Lobby Hours:

8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., Mon – Fri

Drive Through:

7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m., Mon – Fri

Phone Number:

(936) 634-8376

Ext 2 – Property Tax

Ext 3 – Motor Vehicle

Ext 4 – Elections and Voter Registration

Texas Counties Deliver
     Texas Counties Deliver

Ad Valorem Fax Number:

(936) 634-2690

Auto Registration Fax Number:

(936) 633-6960

Email Address:

Billie Page, PCC, CTOP – Tax Assessor-Collector Angelina County

Duties and Functions of the Texas Tax Assessor-Collector:

The tax assessor-collector is a constitutionally required office for counties over 10,000 population (Tex. Const. Art. VIII, Sec. 14), and functions under the Texas Tax Code.  The tax assessor-collector shall assess and collect taxes on property in the county for the county (and under certain conditions for other taxing units).  The tax assessor-collector is responsible for motor vehicle registration, and collects motor vehicle sales and use tax.  The tax assessor-collector in turn remits the funds to the county he/she collects taxes and fees for, the appropriate taxing jurisdictions, and the State of Texas.

Property Tax Inquires

Property Tax Payments

Pay Now By Credit Card (Fees Applied by Vendor)


Angelina County Satellite Offices


Diboll Satellite                           Hours

211 N Temple Dr                       8:00 – 4:15

Diboll, Texas  75941                  Closed 12:30-1:30 for lunch

(936)829-2288                            Mondays


Zavalla Satellite                         Hours

134 Warren St                           8:00 – 4:00

Zavalla, Texas  75980                Closed 12:00–1:00 for lunch

(936)897-8025                            Tuesdays


Huntington Satellite                   Hours

205 Gibson St                           8:00 – 4:15

Huntington, Texas  75949           Closed 12:30-1:30 for lunch

(936)-422-5617                           Wednesdays and Thursdays


Supervisory Staff:

Teresa Anthony        Chief Deputy Tax Assessor-Collector            936-671-5101

Tonia LaForge           Chief Deputy Ad Valorem                              936-671-5105

Terri Collier               Chief Deputy Auto Registration                      936-671-5108