print
Alerts

Sheriff’s Department

Greg Sanches - County Sheriff
Greg Sanches - County Sheriff

The mission of Angelina County Sheriff’s Department is to provide a safe and secure community to the citizens of Angelina County. Questions and comments that will help us accomplish this goal are always welcome.

Angelina County Jail

Angelina County Sheriff's Department Accomplishments of 2014

 

Office Location:

2311 E. Lufkin Ave.
Lufkin, Texas 75902

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 114
Lufkin, Texas 75902

Phone:
936-634-3332

 

The sheriff is the chief law enforcement officer of the county and is responsible for:

  • Operation of the county jail
  • Investigating crimes and making arrests, county wide jurisdiction
  • Enforcing traffic regulations on county roads
  • Serving writs
  • Seizing property after judgment
  • Maintaining communications with other law enforcement organizations

 

Administration

Sheriff

Greg Sanches  936-639-8776

Email: gsanches@angelinacounty.net

Chief Deputy

Roy Owens  936-639-8736

Email: rowens@angelinacounty.net

Captain

Alton Lenderman  936-639-8737

Email: alenderman@angelinacounty.net

Administrative Assistant

Libby Parish  936-639-8776

Email: lparish@angelinacounty.net

 

Departments

Animal Control

Melanie Wade  936-634-3332

Email: mwade@angelinacounty.net

Civil Process

Sgt. Mark Woodard 936-639-8734

Email: mwoodard@angelinacounty.net

Warrants

Deputy Danny Havard 936-639-8739

Writs

Deputy Malena Poe  936-639-8763

Email: mpoe@angelinacounty.net

Criminal Investigations/Narcotics

Lt. Pete Maskunas  936-639-8728

Email: pmaskunas@angelinacounty.net

Sgt. Harold Rapsilver, II  936-639-8779

Email: herapsilver@angelinacounty.net

Sex Offender Registration

Sgt. Robert Willmon  936-639-8742

Email: rwilmon@angelinacounty.net


Jail

Main Phone 936-634-2724

Warden

Chad Hooper  936-639-8774

Asst. Warden

Greg Dawson  936-639-8740

Book-in

936-639-8723

Transport

Sgt. Jerry Redd 936-639-8745