County Treasurer

County Treasurer - Deborah D. Huffman
County Treasurer - Deborah D. Huffman
Office Location
606 East Lufkin Avenue
Lufkin, TX 75902
Mailing Address
P. O. Box 908
Lufkin, TX 75902




The County Treasurer is the chief custodian of all county funds and preserves the system of checks and balances within the financial administration of county finance. Specific duties include the following:
  • Responsible for all money paid into the county treasury
  • Responsible for disbursement of all funds in the county treasury, with the exception of payroll funds
  • Responsible for expending money from the treasury in accordance with the directions of the commissioners court
  • Responsible for accounting for all funds in the county treasury and submitting periodic reports to the commissioners for approval

Phone: 936-634-7312



Renae Ratcliff - First Assistant
Tessa McNeely - Assistant


Angelina County Utility Report for 2017